Join us by phone: 438 375-4714
400 av. Atlantic, #400, Montréal (Québec) H2V 1A5

The firm

We are an innovative law firm that focuses on providing a collective solution for legal services and technology. Is your group looking for a program that will tangibly improve legal access for its members?

Novum.

Access to justice, a key issue in Quebec

The legal needs of the population are not being met
80%
Individuals represent themselves alone in civil courts
55%

It is estimated that in North America 80% of the populations’ legal needs are not being met. Recent surveys indicate that, in Quebec alone, a similar proportion of citizens do not consider themselves in a position to pay for the services of a lawyer. According to the Quebec Minister of Justice, 55% of people represent themselves in civil court.

At Novum, we believe that improving legal access will not happen through cosmetic and temporary measures but by means of a new model that meets the practical and immediate needs of citizens.

Traditional legal services

We all know that employing the services of a lawyer is costly. When we consider that over a given period of three years two Canadians out of three will experience a legal problem requiring the services of a lawyer, it is no surprise there are concerns about stalling in the judicial system.

The Novum solution

Rely on the group effect

Why not look for a collective solution to this fundamentally democratic issue? We believe that working together is the only way we will be able to address the need for legal services. A need just waiting for a simple and sustainable solution: the group effect.

Novum democratizes access to the services of a lawyer at a cost that is incomparable to current available legal services. Your members can have access to a range of professional and personalized services for a very affordable annual fee.

novum-service-juridique-effect-de-groupe

Your conversation with your lawyer will not be timed.

We don't count hours! ​

Joignez-nous par téléphone : 438 375-4714
400 av. Atlantic, #400, Montréal (Québec) H2V 1A5

Présentation de l’entreprise

Nous sommes un cabinet de services juridiques qui innove en misant sur la collectivisation des services juridiques. Votre groupe est à la recherche d’un programme qui améliorera concrètement l’accès à la justice de ses membres?

Voici Novum.

L’enjeu fondamental de l’accès à la justice au Québec

Besoins juridiques de la population ne sont pas satisfaits
80%
Personnes se représentent seules devant les tribunaux civils
55%
En Amérique du Nord, on estime que 80% des besoins juridiques de la population ne sont pas satisfaits. Au Québec seulement, les plus récents sondages démontrent que la même proportion de citoyens estime qu’elle n’est pas en mesure de défrayer les coûts d’un avocat. Enfin, 55% des personnes se représentent seules devant les tribunaux civils, selon le ministère de la Justice du Québec lui-même.
Chez Novum, nous croyons que l’amélioration de l’accès à la justice ne passe pas que par des mesures cosmétiques et ponctuelles, mais bien par un nouveau modèle qui répond aux besoins concrets et immédiats des citoyens.

L’offre traditionnelle de services juridiques

Il va sans dire que tout le monde sait qu’il est onéreux d’embaucher un avocat. Quand on sait que sur une période donnée de trois ans, deux Canadiens sur trois vivront un problème juridique qui nécessiterait l’intervention d’un avocat, il n’est pas étonnant de craindre un décrochage judiciaire.

La solution Novum

Miser sur l’effet de groupe

Pourquoi ne pas chercher une solution collective à cet enjeu démocratique fondamental? Nous croyons que c’est ensemble seulement que nous pourrons répondre aux besoins en services juridiques qui attendent encore aujourd’hui une solution simple et durable. Grâce à l’effet de groupe.

Novum permet de démocratiser l’accès aux services d’un avocat, à un coût incomparable à ce qui existe dans l’offre de services juridiques actuelle. Vos membres peuvent ainsi avoir accès à une gamme de services professionnels et attentionnés pour un montant annuel très abordable.

novum-service-juridique-effect-de-groupe

Aucun chronomètre ne fera partie de votre conversation avec votre avocat.

On ne compte pas nos heures!​